Of all the various gigs and festivals I'm looking forward to the most is the End of the Road festival, even more looking forward to it than Glastonbury.

EotR is held on the Dorset/ Wiltshire border for only 5,000 people at the beautiful Larmer Tree Gardens, between the 11th and 13th September, one of the last festivals of the UK circuit (hence it's name).

The line-up is slowly getting announced, but so far confirmed to be playing are:

The Acorn - http://www.myspace.com/theacorn
The Boy Least Likely To - http://www.myspace.com/theboyleastlikelytouk
The Broken Family Band - http://www.myspace.com/thebrokenfamilyband
Dan Sartain - http://www.myspace.com/dansartain
Dent May - http://www.myspace.com/dentmay
The Dodos - http://www.myspace.com/thedodos
Explosions in the Sky - http://www.myspace.com/explosionsinthesky
Fleet Foxes - http://www.myspace.com/fleetfoxes
J Tillman - http://www.myspace.com/jtillman
The Lost Brothers - http://www.myspace.com/thelostbrothersmusic
Magnolia Electric Co. - http://www.myspace.com/magnoliaelectricco
Malcolm Middleton - http://www.myspace.com/malcolmmiddleton
Mumford and Sons - http://www.myspace.com/mumfordandsons
The Mummers - http://www.themummers
Ohbijou - http://www.myspace.com/ohbijou
Okkervil River - http://www.myspace.com/okkervilriver
Papercuts - http://www.myspace.com/thepapercuts
Alela Diane - http://www.myspace.com/alelamusic
Archie Bronson Outfit - http://www.myspace.com/archiebronsonoutfit
Bob Log III - http://www.myspace.com/boblog111
Charlie Parr - http://www.myspace.com/charlieparr
Efterklang - http://www.myspace.com/efterklang
Howlin Rain - http://www.myspace.com/howlinrain
Joe Gideon and the Shark - http://www.myspace.com/joegideonandtheshark
Lay Low - http://www.myspace.com/baralovisa
The Low Anthem - http://www.myspace.com/lowanthem
Motel Motel - http://www.myspace.com/motelmotel
Peter Broderick - http://www.myspace.com/peterbroderick
Sam Baker - http://www.myspace.com/sambakermusic
Sparrow & The Workshop - http://www.myspace.com/sparrowandtheworkshop
Steve Earle - http://www.myspace.com/steveearlemusic
Tallest Man on Earth - http://www.myspace.com/tallestmanonearth
This Frontier Needs Heroes - http://www.myspace.com/bradlauretti
William Elliot Whitmore - http://www.myspace.com/williamewhitmore
Whispertown 2000 - http://www.myspace.com/whispertown2000

A pretty good lineup so far with none of the super hyped up bands you get at other festivals.

http://www.endoftheroadfestival.com/